Access Keys:

 
 
St Marys Primary School, Killyclogher
Parent Support Group Draw for a Luxury Hotel Break! Read more here:https://www.facebook.com/share/p/xoDgEMrfpwCwAtEb/?mibextid=WC7FNe   | Quiz Night! Coming Soon! Save the date for our Quiz Night in The Village Inn on Friday 1st March 2024 (over 18s only).  The event, organised by the Parent Support Group, is to raise money to purchase interactive panels for our classrooms.
open new window
pause
play

Year 1

Welcome to Year 1!

 

Staff

Mrs McCarron
Mrs McCarron

Year 1 Teacher

Miss McCullagh
Miss McCullagh

Year 1 Teacher (Job Share)

Mrs Glancy
Mrs Glancy

Year 1-2 Teacher

 

Miss McClean
Miss McClean

Year 1-2 Teacher

Rosie McAleer
Rosie McAleer

Classroom Assistant

Cathy McGaughey
Cathy McGaughey

Classroom Assistant

 

Nicole McCann
Nicole McCann

Classroom Assistant

Anna Rose McKenna
Anna Rose McKenna

Classroom Assistant

Geraldine Smylie
Geraldine Smylie

Classroom Assistant

 

 
 

News

23rd Feb 2024
This week, we have been learning to tell the time. We have been looking at lots of...
 
 
 
 
9th Feb 2024
Thank you so much to Isabel's mum (Emma Phillips) for coming in today to talk to...
 
 
 
 
8th Feb 2024
We’ve been enjoying gymnastics over the past few weeks and this week we were...
 
 
 
 
26th Jan 2024
Year 1 children have been very imaginative and creative building with loose parts....
 
 
 
 
 
My School
 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Friday, 23rd February 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
ICT Club ( Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Monday, 26th February 2024
Multi-Sports with CORE NI (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Soccer with CORE NI (Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Tuesday, 27th February 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Fun with Arts & Crafts (Years 1-4) (3.00-4.00pm)
Wednesday, 28th February 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Games and Lego Club (Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Thursday, 29th February 2024
Irish Language Lessons (Years 1-7)
Fun with Arts and Crafts (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Board Games (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Tennis ((3.00-4.00pm))
Monday, 4th March 2024
Multi-Sports with CORE NI (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Soccer with CORE NI (Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Tuesday, 5th March 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Fun with Arts & Crafts (Years 1-4) (3.00-4.00pm)
Wednesday, 6th March 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Games and Lego Club (Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Thursday, 7th March 2024
Irish Language Lessons (Years 1-7)
World Book Day Dressing Up Day (Nursery-Year 7)
Fun with Arts and Crafts (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Board Games (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
ICT Club ( Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Tennis ((3.00-4.00pm))
Friday, 8th March 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Monday, 11th March 2024
Multi-Sports with CORE NI (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Soccer with CORE NI (Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Tuesday, 12th March 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Fun with Arts & Crafts (Years 1-4) (3.00-4.00pm)
Wednesday, 13th March 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Games and Lego Club (Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Thursday, 14th March 2024
Irish Language Lessons (Years 1-7)
Fun with Arts and Crafts (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Board Games (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
ICT Club ( Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Tennis ((3.00-4.00pm))
Friday, 15th March 2024
Green Day to mark St. Patrick’s Day (Nursery-Year 7)
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Monday, 18th March 2024
School Closed (Holiday)
Tuesday, 19th March 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Fun with Arts & Crafts (Years 1-4) (3.00-4.00pm)
Wednesday, 20th March 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Games and Lego Club (Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Thursday, 21st March 2024
Irish Language Lessons (Years 1-7)
Fun with Arts and Crafts (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
Board Games (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)
ICT Club ( Years 1-7) (3.00-4.00pm)
Tennis ((3.00-4.00pm))
Friday, 22nd March 2024
Play Club (Years 1 & 2) (2.00-3.00pm)